School Term Dates

Term & Holiday Dates for the 2019/2020 Year

TermTerm StartsTerm EndsTerm BreakAdditional Holidays
Term 1Tuesday 3rd September 2019Friday 18th October 2019Monday 21st October 2019
to Friday 25th October 2019
Monday 2nd September - Teacher Training Day (Children not in school)
Term 2Monday 28th October 2019Tuesday 17th December 2019Thursday 19th December 2019
to Friday 3rd January 2020
Wednesday 18th December - Teacher Training Day (Children not in school)
Term 3Monday 6th January 2020Friday 14th February 2020Monday 17th February 2020
to Friday 21st February 2020
Term 4Monday 24th February 2020Friday 3rd April 2020Monday 6th April 2020
to Friday 17th April 2020
Good Friday 10th April 2020
Easter Monday 13th April 2020
Term 5Monday 20th April 2020Friday 22nd May 2020Monday 25th May 2020
to Friday 29th May 2020
Early May bank holiday:
Monday 4th May 2020
Late May bank holiday:
Monday 25th May 2020
Term 6Monday 1st June 2020Monday 20th July 2020

Term 1

Begins: Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Ends: Friday 18th October 2019
Term Break: Monday 21st October 2019 to Friday 25th October 2019
Monday 2nd September – Teacher training day (Children not in school).

Term 2

Begins: Monday 28th October 2019
Ends: Tuesday 17th December 2019
Term Break: Thursday 19th December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020
Wednesday 18th December – Teacher Training Day (Children not in school).

Term 3

Begins: Monday 6th January 2020
Ends: Friday 14th February 2020
Term Break: Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020

Term 4

Begins: Monday 24th February 2020
Ends: Friday 3rd April 2020
Term Break: Monday 6th April 2020 to Friday 17th April 2020

Additional Holidays

Good Friday: 10th April 2020
Easter Monday: 13th April 2020

Term 5

Begins: Monday 20th April 2020
Ends: Friday 22nd May 2020
Term Break: Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 29th May 2020

Additional Holidays

Early May bank holiday: Monday 4th May 2020
Late May bank holiday: Monday 25th May 2020

Term 6

Begins: Monday 1st June 2020
Ends: Monday 20th July 2020

5 Teacher training days to be allocated

Term & Holiday Dates for the 2020/2021 Year

TermTerm StartsTerm EndsTerm BreakAdditional Holidays
Term 1Monday 7th September 2020Friday 23rd October 2020Monday 26th October 2020
to Friday 30th October 2020
Term 2Monday 2nd November 2020Friday 18th December 2020Monday 21st December 2020
to Friday 1st January 2021
Term 3Monday 4th January 2021Friday 12th February 2021Monday 15th February 2021
to Friday 19th February 2021
Term 4Monday 22nd February 2021Thursday 1st April 2021Tuesday 6th April 2021
to Friday 16th April 2021
Good Friday: 2nd April 2021
Easter Monday: 5th April 2021
Term 5Monday 19th April 2021Friday 28th May 2021Tuesday 1st June 2021
to Friday 4th June 2021
Early May Bank Holiday: Monday 3rd May 2021
Late May Bank Holiday: Monday 31st May 2021
Term 6Monday 7th June 2021Friday 23rd July 20213 teacher training days to be added

Term 1

Begins: Monday 7th September 2020
Ends: Friday 23rd October 2020
Term Break: Monday 26th October 2020 to Friday 30th October 2020

Term 2

Begins: Monday 2nd November 2020
Ends: Friday 18th December 2020
Term Break: Monday 21st December 2020 to Friday 1st January 2021

Term 3

Begins: Monday 4th January 2021
Ends: Friday 12th February 2021
Term Break: Monday 15th February 2021 to Friday 19th February 2021

Term 4

Begins: Monday 22nd February 2021
Ends: Thursday 1st April 2021
Term Break: Tuesday 6th April 2021 to Friday 16th April 2021

Additional Holidays

Good Friday: 2nd April 2021
Easter Monday: 5th April 2021

Term 5

Begins: Monday 19th April 2021
Ends: Friday 28th May 2021
Term Break: Tuesday 1st June 2021 to Friday 4th June 2021

Additional Holidays

Early May bank holiday: Monday 3rd May 2021
Late May bank holiday: Monday 31st may 2021

Term 6

Begins: Monday 7th June 2021
Ends: Friday 23rd July 2021

3 Teacher training days to be allocated

Translate This Page...